In my experiences, public arts happens more like an encounter to me. It might be in a park as I happen to go through or might be on the wall I happen to look up and spot it. However, I hope to on purpose have a look of the public art around me. How can I find public art in my community or the place I visit? I searched the Internet and found some people might have the same problems like me.

http://www.americansforthearts.org/by-topic/public-art

In the website above, they show some possible ways to solve this problem.

“Public art can easily be found by searching online. Many public art programs have created smartphone apps or online digital maps and databases of their collection. Many collections can be searched by city and state on websites including Public Art Archive and CultureNow. Public art programs and local arts agencies can be found in our Arts Services Directory.”

http://www.publicartarchive.org/ This is one of the websites we can use to find public art around us which I guess could be an inspiration for project 4.

 

