Here I found several cool light installation art projects which reminds me the issue we dealt with early this semester, which is about the representations. As I read the introductions and see the pictures of these light installations at the same time, some of the installation do make sense to me after I read about the messages that the artists hope to represent but for some other I just miss the point. I am trying to analyze the reasons for my different responds and I think this analysis process might be helpful as I continue working for the project 4.

These pictures are the light installations I like.

The Man with No Shadow by Makoto Tojikilight-art-man-with-no-shadow

 

Surreal Light Installation by Bruce Munro

http://weburbanist.com/2012/04/09/bright-lights-big-city-15-more-light-art-installations/

